The place for Jersey heads to share their passion for collecting.
 
Home pageHome page  HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  How to spot a FakeHow to spot a Fake  eBay sellers listseBay sellers lists  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
www.collectorsproof.com Every collection has a story, share yours.
NJFP Merchandise now available. Go to the market place for details.
10% Discount at Touchdown Sports for NJFP members.

Share | 
 

 Is this a real A. Rodgers Jersey?!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
girlwhodoesntknowsports



Posts: 1
Join date: 2010-03-02

PostSubject: Is this a real A. Rodgers Jersey?!   Tue Mar 02, 2010 4:21 am

I won this Aaron Rodgers Jersey for my boyfriend at a silent auction. After further research I am pretty sure it is fake. The strips are sewn in material(are they suppose to be screened??) The NFL equipment logo on the collar looks really cheap and suspicious. The jock tag looks alright to me but I cant tell. The tags look real but out dated and I am not sure how old this jersey is???

Somebody help me please. I am clueless when it comes to this stuff and I really do not want to disappoint him.














Back to top Go down
CatsFan
Hall of famer
Hall of famer


Posts: 326
Join date: 2010-02-22
Age: 29
Location: Schuylkill Haven, PA; USA

PostSubject: Re: Is this a real A. Rodgers Jersey?!   Tue Mar 02, 2010 5:12 am

Just judging by the collar, where right below the Equipment NFL shield there's a flash of green where there should be yellow in the collar, I'd say makes this a fake. Also, usually the little NFL guy on the jock tag doesn't quite look like the real one in key areas (the ball, the guy's leg is straight where it should be curved, and his posterior is rounded where it should be at more of an angle). Also, the numbers look rather glossy. Typically, numbers on genuine authentics look a tad more dull.

Sorry dear, I hope you didn't pay too much for it. Overall it's a nice enough looking jersey, spare the snafu on the collar.
Back to top Go down
http://catcraveradio.com
Billsfan
Admin
Admin


Posts: 3332
Join date: 2007-08-26
Age: 41
Location: Kent, England

PostSubject: Re: Is this a real A. Rodgers Jersey?!   Tue Mar 02, 2010 5:17 pm

Reebok will use a clear thread on the NFL equipment badge not the white thread I can see there. Like Catsfan says the numbers don't look right, as they are quite shiny. The letters on the nameplate look bubbly, this shouldn't happen as they should be glued down before sewing. The NFL logo is a giveaway. The ball in your jersey has uneven lines and the real one would have even lines (see pic's). Hope this helps.


_________________

NJFP Merchandise available at http://www.zazzle.co.uk/ukbillsfan
Back to top Go down
http://www.nfljerseyfanparadise.net
 

Is this a real A. Rodgers Jersey?!

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

 Similar topics

-
» jersey number and name
» new jersey devils lines
» 20:45 Tottenham - Real Madrid
» Ath. Bilbao - Real Madrid
» FC Barcelona vs Real Madrid

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
NFL Jersey Fan Paradise :: Is this jersey genuine? :: How to tell a fake Authentic Reebok Jersey-