NFL Jersey Fan Paradise

The place for Jersey heads to share their passion for collecting.
 
Home pageHome page  HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  How to spot a FakeHow to spot a Fake  eBay sellers listseBay sellers lists  RegisterRegister  Log in  
***AVOID BUYING FROM EBAY SELLER JOOLI15***

Share | 
 

 SIZING question of all questions.. Expert opinion needed

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
alby
Rookie
Rookie


Posts : 13
Join date : 2010-05-27

PostSubject: SIZING question of all questions.. Expert opinion needed   Tue Jun 15 2010, 13:34

Ok ive actually asked this question before but ive kinda not 100% satisfied with the answer, i think its cause billsfan didnt get involved, and i also seen another person posted up a sizing question and both our answers is the difference of making the right and wrong decision..

When buying a authentic jersey should you take a step down than a premier/replica jersey???
eg. in premier Im a XL(52 but 54chest) according to NFL shop size guide. so should i be taking a size 52 in Authentic???

another note: According to the youtube clip of NFL Shop Jersey Comparison.. from 1:34.. it shows the jock tag type.. and it zooms in on it to what jersey he is wearing(possibility that jersey could be different size to the one he is actually wearing).. in authentic size 54 looks wider on the arms making it look nicer than compared to the XXL premier(54 but chest is size 58) but its difference is 4inchs.

Please help a brother out :s
Back to top Go down
Billsfan
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 4736
Join date : 2007-08-26
Age : 46
Location : Kent, England

PostSubject: Re: SIZING question of all questions.. Expert opinion needed   Tue Jun 15 2010, 19:03

Alby, the authentic jersey does come larger than both the replica and the premier. This is to allow for pads. I wear a large premier or replica and the 48 Authentic, but i can get away with a 50 too. The general rule of thumb is to drop a size in the authentic.

I think it depends on the way you like the jersey to be if you want a bit more room then stick to the same size in the authentic, if you want it a little more fitted then go down a size.

_________________

NJFP Merchandise available at http://www.zazzle.co.uk/ukbillsfan
Back to top Go down
http://www.nfljerseyfanparadise.net
alby
Rookie
Rookie


Posts : 13
Join date : 2010-05-27

PostSubject: Re: SIZING question of all questions.. Expert opinion needed   Wed Jun 16 2010, 04:22

Thanks for that.. I got it now..
I think what confuses me is I don't really know my real size.. I'm an XL in a premier replica.. Which is a 52 jersey & 54 chest... So does that mean I am a 54?? I wear xl shirts which fits loose on me & this jersey is more of a 52 than a 54..

Also when measuring the chest area of the jersey is from the arm pit area? Cause I actually got 50inchs

Ok I think the answer to this question will allow me to make a solid decision.. Thanks Billsfan.. This is a sick website Smile
Back to top Go down
hoob_69
Rookie
Rookie


Posts : 11
Join date : 2011-05-28

PostSubject: Re: SIZING question of all questions.. Expert opinion needed   Sat May 28 2011, 20:56

Good. Buy a vest of the redskins, but I have my doubts if it is original. I explain to them: the label says that it becomes in Guatemalam and another label is red with the logo Nfl and Nfl players. in the low part has the label Nfl but in a vertical way, with the logo nfl and the RBK with his logo and next to this label on a label goes out mas pequena, black with the logo Nfl players. that they think of it.
Back to top Go down
Billsfan
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 4736
Join date : 2007-08-26
Age : 46
Location : Kent, England

PostSubject: Re: SIZING question of all questions.. Expert opinion needed   Sun May 29 2011, 09:29

hoob_69 wrote:
Good. Buy a vest of the redskins, but I have my doubts if it is original. I explain to them: the label says that it becomes in Guatemalam and another label is red with the logo Nfl and Nfl players. in the low part has the label Nfl but in a vertical way, with the logo nfl and the RBK with his logo and next to this label on a label goes out mas pequena, black with the logo Nfl players. that they think of it.

Hi hoob, i'm having trouble understanding what it is you are asking. Can you add a picture?

_________________

NJFP Merchandise available at http://www.zazzle.co.uk/ukbillsfan
Back to top Go down
http://www.nfljerseyfanparadise.net
hoob_69
Rookie
Rookie


Posts : 11
Join date : 2011-05-28

PostSubject: Re: SIZING question of all questions.. Expert opinion needed   Fri Jun 03 2011, 22:08

Ok, here you have the images. He forgives but my English is bad. They are original or not....
Back to top Go down
hoob_69
Rookie
Rookie


Posts : 11
Join date : 2011-05-28

PostSubject: Re: SIZING question of all questions.. Expert opinion needed   Fri Jun 03 2011, 22:12

He forgives again but I do not know insertatr the image, you make clear it to me.. Sad
Back to top Go down
hoob_69
Rookie
Rookie


Posts : 11
Join date : 2011-05-28

PostSubject: Re: SIZING question of all questions.. Expert opinion needed   Fri Jun 03 2011, 22:14

Back to top Go down
Billsfan
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 4736
Join date : 2007-08-26
Age : 46
Location : Kent, England

PostSubject: Re: SIZING question of all questions.. Expert opinion needed   Fri Jun 03 2011, 22:47

I don't recognise the tag. Are the numbers sewn or printed?

_________________

NJFP Merchandise available at http://www.zazzle.co.uk/ukbillsfan
Back to top Go down
http://www.nfljerseyfanparadise.net
hoob_69
Rookie
Rookie


Posts : 11
Join date : 2011-05-28

PostSubject: Re: SIZING question of all questions.. Expert opinion needed   Fri Jun 03 2011, 22:50

Already be like, here they have others.


Here I show you the images, they are original or not....
Back to top Go down
hoob_69
Rookie
Rookie


Posts : 11
Join date : 2011-05-28

PostSubject: Re: SIZING question of all questions.. Expert opinion needed   Fri Jun 03 2011, 22:51

printed
Back to top Go down
Billsfan
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 4736
Join date : 2007-08-26
Age : 46
Location : Kent, England

PostSubject: Re: SIZING question of all questions.. Expert opinion needed   Fri Jun 03 2011, 22:57

Ok, they make 4 types of jersey. It is real, printed ones are not faked. You have premier, with the helmet on the tag, they are not faked either. The authentic range are the faked ones these have number size codes on the tag, 48, 50 etc. If it is a letter size code then they are ok.

_________________

NJFP Merchandise available at http://www.zazzle.co.uk/ukbillsfan
Back to top Go down
http://www.nfljerseyfanparadise.net
hoob_69
Rookie
Rookie


Posts : 11
Join date : 2011-05-28

PostSubject: Re: SIZING question of all questions.. Expert opinion needed   Fri Jun 03 2011, 23:19

Which is the premier?
And why the jersey of the redskins brought that different label? I am from Venezuela that is why i ask much.
Back to top Go down
Billsfan
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 4736
Join date : 2007-08-26
Age : 46
Location : Kent, England

PostSubject: Re: SIZING question of all questions.. Expert opinion needed   Fri Jun 03 2011, 23:30

The raiders is a premier, it has the helmet on the jock tag. The redskins has that label as it is a fashion jersey and not accurate to the team jersey like the other types. These jerseys have the black jock tag. It is so you can tell them apart.

_________________

NJFP Merchandise available at http://www.zazzle.co.uk/ukbillsfan
Back to top Go down
http://www.nfljerseyfanparadise.net
hoob_69
Rookie
Rookie


Posts : 11
Join date : 2011-05-28

PostSubject: Re: SIZING question of all questions.. Expert opinion needed   Fri Jun 03 2011, 23:51

Thank you friend for the great help you have given me. you brought a great doubt that e had, salutations from venezuela, we are in contact.
Too good the web page. cheers
Back to top Go down
CatsFan
Hall of famer
Hall of famer
avatar

Posts : 329
Join date : 2010-02-22
Age : 34
Location : Schuylkill Haven, PA; USA

PostSubject: Re: SIZING question of all questions.. Expert opinion needed   Thu Jun 09 2011, 21:09

Also, the Eagles and Redskins jersey, with the lower hem or jock tag, being more of a vertical rectangle, could be Reebok's lesser expensive jersey. Most likely, they do not have a nameplate on the back of the jersey, but rather the name is printed directly on to the main fabric of the jersey. I purchased an Eagles jersey from a Reebok outlet store, and they offered these versions for around $40...Really nice, less expensive, just as good as the ones with a nameplate, but no nameplate on the back of the jersey for the name to go on.
Back to top Go down
http://catcraveradio.com
hoob_69
Rookie
Rookie


Posts : 11
Join date : 2011-05-28

PostSubject: Re: SIZING question of all questions.. Expert opinion needed   Tue Sep 13 2011, 01:26

Hello friend greetings from Venezuela. Can you tell me if it is fake or not the Browns jersey?

Back to top Go down
Billsfan
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 4736
Join date : 2007-08-26
Age : 46
Location : Kent, England

PostSubject: Re: SIZING question of all questions.. Expert opinion needed   Tue Sep 13 2011, 09:11

hoob_69 wrote:
Hello friend greetings from Venezuela. Can you tell me if it is fake or not the Browns jersey?


It's a fake, numbers are too shiny and the White NFLPA tag give it away.

_________________

NJFP Merchandise available at http://www.zazzle.co.uk/ukbillsfan
Back to top Go down
http://www.nfljerseyfanparadise.net
hoob_69
Rookie
Rookie


Posts : 11
Join date : 2011-05-28

PostSubject: Re: SIZING question of all questions.. Expert opinion needed   Fri Sep 16 2011, 05:14

thanks friend, I imagine from the beginning, just waiting for the opinion of a professional. Here in Venezuela has an exaggerated value, say 65 dollars USA
Back to top Go down
hoob_69
Rookie
Rookie


Posts : 11
Join date : 2011-05-28

PostSubject: Re: SIZING question of all questions.. Expert opinion needed   Fri Sep 16 2011, 05:25

greetings again, can you tell if this jersey is original?

Back to top Go down
Chris2k
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 1044
Join date : 2010-09-02
Age : 38
Location : New York, USA

PostSubject: Re: SIZING question of all questions.. Expert opinion needed   Sat Sep 17 2011, 02:51

Those are both replica jerseys. They are legit but just not the "on field" jersey
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: SIZING question of all questions.. Expert opinion needed   

Back to top Go down
 
SIZING question of all questions.. Expert opinion needed
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» AIS questions
» The Greats That Got Away Dos: Lewis v Bowe
» Tube Sizing Question
» MT21 sizing question
» New or used question please give me your opinion!

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
NFL Jersey Fan Paradise :: Welcome :: Know your jerseys?-
Jump to: