NFL Jersey Fan Paradise

The place for Jersey heads to share their passion for collecting.
 
Home pageHome page  HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  How to spot a FakeHow to spot a Fake  eBay sellers listseBay sellers lists  RegisterRegister  Log in  
***AVOID BUYING FROM EBAY SELLER JOOLI15***

Share | 
 

 Need an opinion on this one

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Batman082407
Rookie
Rookie


Posts : 70
Join date : 2011-05-21
Location : Burlington, CO

PostSubject: Need an opinion on this one   Mon Oct 10 2011, 17:39

Demarcus Ware throwback. These are the only pictures the guy sent me. Not very clear but want to know if anything stands out or if i should ask for more pictures.




Back to top Go down
jigokusabre
Hall of famer
Hall of famer
avatar

Posts : 324
Join date : 2010-12-21
Age : 34
Location : Seattle, WA

PostSubject: Re: Need an opinion on this one   Mon Oct 10 2011, 23:31

I don't think that Reebok uses that "throwback" jock tag image.
Back to top Go down
Batman082407
Rookie
Rookie


Posts : 70
Join date : 2011-05-21
Location : Burlington, CO

PostSubject: Re: Need an opinion on this one   Mon Oct 10 2011, 23:40

Actually i have an authentic marion barber and it has the same jock tag. Bought it from the team website.
Back to top Go down
RJ3000
Hall of famer
Hall of famer
avatar

Posts : 792
Join date : 2010-09-21
Location : Toronto, Canada

PostSubject: Re: Need an opinion on this one   Mon Oct 10 2011, 23:59

I don't like the look of the top left hand corner of the jock tag - it's kind of frayed with loose threads. The tag in the neck line also looks off - the ball looks strange and it looks like it says "Rccbok".

Batman082407 wrote:
Actually i have an authentic marion barber and it has the same jock tag. Bought it from the team website.

Have you compared the detail on the neck tags and jock tags and looked for discrepancies? I don't have any Reebok throwbacks for comparison so couldn't be sure, however I'd be highly suspicious based on the above.
Back to top Go down
Chris2k
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 1044
Join date : 2010-09-02
Age : 38
Location : New York, USA

PostSubject: Re: Need an opinion on this one   Tue Oct 11 2011, 02:27

That's fake, the NFL logos look terrible on the tags.
Back to top Go down
timb69
Hall of famer
Hall of famer
avatar

Posts : 397
Join date : 2011-08-03
Age : 48
Location : Atlanta GA Area

PostSubject: Re: Need an opinion on this one   Sat Nov 05 2011, 02:33

Not to mention, on the jocktag, isn't the NFL Players part of the tag NOT supposed to be sewn down?
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Need an opinion on this one   

Back to top Go down
 
Need an opinion on this one
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» History Opinion
» new guy want opinion on sumic tires
» Need experts opinion - euro WRX, AIS, O2 and FA mixture
» Eddie Hearn - Whats your opinion on him now?
» Header Opinion

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
NFL Jersey Fan Paradise :: Is this jersey genuine? :: How to tell a fake Authentic Reebok Jersey-
Jump to: