NFL Jersey Fan Paradise

The place for Jersey heads to share their passion for collecting.
 
Home pageHome page  HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  How to spot a FakeHow to spot a Fake  eBay sellers listseBay sellers lists  RegisterRegister  Log in  
***AVOID BUYING FROM EBAY SELLER JOOLI15***

Share | 
 

 NJFP Nike Elite jersey review

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Billsfan
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 4725
Join date : 2007-08-26
Age : 46
Location : Kent, England

PostSubject: NJFP Nike Elite jersey review   Sat Jun 02 2012, 17:44

I finally got my hands on a Nike Elite jersey (thanks to 4teamFreak) and I've examined it thoroughly. Click on the link to have a read and let me know what you think.

http://www.nfljerseyfanparadise.net/h3-nike-elite-jersey




_________________

NJFP Merchandise available at http://www.zazzle.co.uk/ukbillsfan
Back to top Go down
http://www.nfljerseyfanparadise.net
Chanse503
Probowler
Probowler
avatar

Posts : 213
Join date : 2012-06-01
Age : 31
Location : Great Northwest

PostSubject: Re: NJFP Nike Elite jersey review   Sat Jun 02 2012, 18:53

Excellent review!
I hope to pick one of these up someday.
Back to top Go down
Billsfan
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 4725
Join date : 2007-08-26
Age : 46
Location : Kent, England

PostSubject: Re: NJFP Nike Elite jersey review   Sat Jun 02 2012, 19:39

Chanse503 wrote:
Excellent review!
I hope to pick one of these up someday.

Thank you sir, appreciate it.

_________________

NJFP Merchandise available at http://www.zazzle.co.uk/ukbillsfan
Back to top Go down
http://www.nfljerseyfanparadise.net
Chris2k
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 1044
Join date : 2010-09-02
Age : 38
Location : New York, USA

PostSubject: Re: NJFP Nike Elite jersey review   Sun Jun 03 2012, 19:31

Great job Simon!
Back to top Go down
Billsfan
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 4725
Join date : 2007-08-26
Age : 46
Location : Kent, England

PostSubject: Re: NJFP Nike Elite jersey review   Sun Jun 03 2012, 23:26

mrhead2k wrote:
Great job Simon!

Very kind thank you.

_________________

NJFP Merchandise available at http://www.zazzle.co.uk/ukbillsfan
Back to top Go down
http://www.nfljerseyfanparadise.net
4teamFreak
Hall of famer
Hall of famer
avatar

Posts : 771
Join date : 2012-01-28
Age : 41
Location : Long Island, New York

PostSubject: Re: NJFP Nike Elite jersey review   Mon Jun 04 2012, 13:06

Excellent breakdown Simon, thats why i leave it to the pro's to do it!
Back to top Go down
4teamFreak
Hall of famer
Hall of famer
avatar

Posts : 771
Join date : 2012-01-28
Age : 41
Location : Long Island, New York

PostSubject: Re: NJFP Nike Elite jersey review   Mon Jun 04 2012, 14:34

Now, why did i sell it? Maybe it was just me (and i am picky about comfort), but the top part of the jersey felt so stiff. Like a heavily starched dress shirt, there was just no "give" to it. Maybe it wil loosen up over time and with some wear. And everybody is diffrent and so are their body types, so it may be diffrent for each individual. I just feel the Reebok's are more comfortable, i am a creature of habit and dont like change. So for the next 5 years that Nike has the contract i guess i will have to adjust.
Back to top Go down
cry_minarets458
Starter
Starter
avatar

Posts : 130
Join date : 2012-04-17
Location : USA

PostSubject: Re: NJFP Nike Elite jersey review   Wed Jun 06 2012, 07:06

Just a quick question...is this the exact jersey that players will wear or are there differences between the Elite 51 and Elite jersey? Just curious...bough a R. Lewis one myself as most saw my pics earlier when they were released
Back to top Go down
Billsfan
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 4725
Join date : 2007-08-26
Age : 46
Location : Kent, England

PostSubject: Re: NJFP Nike Elite jersey review   Wed Jun 06 2012, 09:24

cry_minarets458 wrote:
Just a quick question...is this the exact jersey that players will wear or are there differences between the Elite 51 and Elite jersey? Just curious...bough a R. Lewis one myself as most saw my pics earlier when they were released
Not having had my hands on a game jersey yet I can only make assumptions based on the Reebok ones. I imagine that the gamers will be tighter to reduce the ability to grab and make a tackle. The retail version is looser to allow for movement and comfort. The Reebok authentic jerseys were made to allow for pads underneath, but looser round the body.I think Nike has done away with that as not many fans regulary put pads under their jerseys. Most fans, myself included, do not have the same physical characteristics of a professional NFL player so the retail jerseys will allow for that.

_________________

NJFP Merchandise available at http://www.zazzle.co.uk/ukbillsfan
Back to top Go down
http://www.nfljerseyfanparadise.net
cry_minarets458
Starter
Starter
avatar

Posts : 130
Join date : 2012-04-17
Location : USA

PostSubject: Re: NJFP Nike Elite jersey review   Wed Jun 06 2012, 12:38

Billsfan wrote:
Not having had my hands on a game jersey yet I can only make assumptions based on the Reebok ones. I imagine that the gamers will be tighter to reduce the ability to grab and make a tackle. The retail version is looser to allow for movement and comfort. The Reebok authentic jerseys were made to allow for pads underneath, but looser round the body.I think Nike has done away with that as not many fans regulary put pads under their jerseys. Most fans, myself included, do not have the same physical characteristics of a professional NFL player so the retail jerseys will allow for that.
I figured that no one would know until someone gets a gamer, but I also figured maybe this is that place that would know if there are any differences. Thanks for the reply. I'm just glad that, as of now, it's not like Reebok with the NHL authentic jerseys. What they sell as authentic are actually cheap ass jerseys made to simulate what the pros wear on the ice.
Back to top Go down
NawlinsSaints504
Probowler
Probowler
avatar

Posts : 237
Join date : 2010-12-31
Age : 40
Location : New Orleans, LA

PostSubject: Re: NJFP Nike Elite jersey review   Thu Jun 14 2012, 06:36

As ALWAYS Simon you critique perfectly! From the incredible pics, simple and direct wordage for understanding, pointing out the counterfeit techniques, etc., etc...well, like I said, you did well my friend! You have and will continue to help others that come to this(your) site for help. I wish MORE people would see this website before they make that crucial mistake of purchasing a "rag-tag" knock off! *thumbs up* buddy! Very Happy
Back to top Go down
Billsfan
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 4725
Join date : 2007-08-26
Age : 46
Location : Kent, England

PostSubject: Re: NJFP Nike Elite jersey review   Thu Jun 14 2012, 07:09

Too kind nawlins. Thanks

_________________

NJFP Merchandise available at http://www.zazzle.co.uk/ukbillsfan
Back to top Go down
http://www.nfljerseyfanparadise.net
4teamFreak
Hall of famer
Hall of famer
avatar

Posts : 771
Join date : 2012-01-28
Age : 41
Location : Long Island, New York

PostSubject: Re: NJFP Nike Elite jersey review   Thu Jun 14 2012, 08:17

How did you find the fit Billsfan? Did you find the top part "stiff" as i did? Or did that not bother you so much?
Back to top Go down
Billsfan
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 4725
Join date : 2007-08-26
Age : 46
Location : Kent, England

PostSubject: Re: NJFP Nike Elite jersey review   Thu Jun 14 2012, 16:46

4teamFreak wrote:
How did you find the fit Billsfan? Did you find the top part "stiff" as i did? Or did that not bother you so much?

It was a little too big for me, the collar is certainly different. I only tried it on the once.

_________________

NJFP Merchandise available at http://www.zazzle.co.uk/ukbillsfan
Back to top Go down
http://www.nfljerseyfanparadise.net
NawlinsSaints504
Probowler
Probowler
avatar

Posts : 237
Join date : 2010-12-31
Age : 40
Location : New Orleans, LA

PostSubject: Re: NJFP Nike Elite jersey review   Thu Jun 14 2012, 22:31

Just tellin' it how it is brah!
Back to top Go down
Boss302
Hall of famer
Hall of famer


Posts : 354
Join date : 2011-12-15

PostSubject: Re: NJFP Nike Elite jersey review   Tue Aug 21 2012, 06:51

I read on NFL shop that the jerseys don't allow you to move your arms and shoulders very well, is that true?
Back to top Go down
Billsfan
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 4725
Join date : 2007-08-26
Age : 46
Location : Kent, England

PostSubject: Re: NJFP Nike Elite jersey review   Tue Aug 21 2012, 09:23

Boss302 wrote:
I read on NFL shop that the jerseys don't allow you to move your arms and shoulders very well, is that true?

I only tried the subject jersey on the once and it was not the right size for me so I didn't find any restriction in movement. The material is certainly thicker than the Reebok authentic's.

_________________

NJFP Merchandise available at http://www.zazzle.co.uk/ukbillsfan
Back to top Go down
http://www.nfljerseyfanparadise.net
notolldog



Posts : 7
Join date : 2012-09-12

PostSubject: Re: NJFP Nike Elite jersey review   Wed Sep 12 2012, 01:31

NS... It looks like someone in your profile pic is taking acid. Laughing
Back to top Go down
sluggermatt15
Starter
Starter


Posts : 104
Join date : 2012-09-12

PostSubject: Re: NJFP Nike Elite jersey review   Thu Sep 13 2012, 15:30

How do you like the Nike replicas versus the Elite? There is quite a variance in cost. I figure if the replicas are decent, and receive positive reviews, why not go for one.
Back to top Go down
Billsfan
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 4725
Join date : 2007-08-26
Age : 46
Location : Kent, England

PostSubject: Re: NJFP Nike Elite jersey review   Thu Sep 13 2012, 15:51

I'm coming to the states in a month and am looking to pick up the game (replica) jersey, I've heard good things about them being far better than Reeboks version.

_________________

NJFP Merchandise available at http://www.zazzle.co.uk/ukbillsfan
Back to top Go down
http://www.nfljerseyfanparadise.net
tmfink311



Posts : 2
Join date : 2012-09-21

PostSubject: Re: NJFP Nike Elite jersey review   Fri Sep 21 2012, 08:03

CAN ANYONE HELP ME?!?!?! I'm not an nfl jersey aficionado but I just recently purchased a nike elite andrew luck jersey off ebay. from all the reports i've read it looks like a totally real one but i'm leary on a couple aspects. I paid $71 for it. It has a legit shield on the collar, not a sewn one, the tag it came with seemed authentic with the hologram. the tag on the collar is sewn on and the one at the bottom is not stitched. The clues that are throwing me off are that the front "jock tag" is on a like a nice foam tag. also i did the water test failed. the jersey absorbed the water. so i'm wondering, is my jersey the product of a faker who was REALLY good or did i get lucky and purchase a really cheap authentic elite jersey? I can send pics if anyone thiks they can help.
Back to top Go down
Billsfan
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 4725
Join date : 2007-08-26
Age : 46
Location : Kent, England

PostSubject: Re: NJFP Nike Elite jersey review   Fri Sep 21 2012, 16:35

tmfink311 wrote:
CAN ANYONE HELP ME?!?!?! I'm not an nfl jersey aficionado but I just recently purchased a nike elite andrew luck jersey off ebay. from all the reports i've read it looks like a totally real one but i'm leary on a couple aspects. I paid $71 for it. It has a legit shield on the collar, not a sewn one, the tag it came with seemed authentic with the hologram. the tag on the collar is sewn on and the one at the bottom is not stitched. The clues that are throwing me off are that the front "jock tag" is on a like a nice foam tag. also i did the water test failed. the jersey absorbed the water. so i'm wondering, is my jersey the product of a faker who was REALLY good or did i get lucky and purchase a really cheap authentic elite jersey? I can send pics if anyone thiks they can help.

Yes we can have a look for you or you can compare yours to the Manning in the review. I would say that if you paid $71 for it it's more than likely counterfeit.

_________________

NJFP Merchandise available at http://www.zazzle.co.uk/ukbillsfan
Back to top Go down
http://www.nfljerseyfanparadise.net
tmfink311



Posts : 2
Join date : 2012-09-21

PostSubject: Re: NJFP Nike Elite jersey review   Fri Sep 21 2012, 17:05

Billsfan wrote:
tmfink311 wrote:
CAN ANYONE HELP ME?!?!?! I'm not an nfl jersey aficionado but I just recently purchased a nike elite andrew luck jersey off ebay. from all the reports i've read it looks like a totally real one but i'm leary on a couple aspects. I paid $71 for it. It has a legit shield on the collar, not a sewn one, the tag it came with seemed authentic with the hologram. the tag on the collar is sewn on and the one at the bottom is not stitched. The clues that are throwing me off are that the front "jock tag" is on a like a nice foam tag. also i did the water test failed. the jersey absorbed the water. so i'm wondering, is my jersey the product of a faker who was REALLY good or did i get lucky and purchase a really cheap authentic elite jersey? I can send pics if anyone thiks they can help.

Yes we can have a look for you or you can compare yours to the Manning in the review. I would say that if you paid $71 for it it's more than likely counterfeit.

I have pictures, how do i get them on here, or could i just e-mail them to you?
Back to top Go down
Billsfan
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 4725
Join date : 2007-08-26
Age : 46
Location : Kent, England

PostSubject: Re: NJFP Nike Elite jersey review   Fri Sep 21 2012, 17:15

Are you on photobucket? You can upload them from there or similar site. Alternatively you can use the icon above that looks like a disk with a tree behind it.

_________________

NJFP Merchandise available at http://www.zazzle.co.uk/ukbillsfan
Back to top Go down
http://www.nfljerseyfanparadise.net
sluggermatt15
Starter
Starter


Posts : 104
Join date : 2012-09-12

PostSubject: Re: NJFP Nike Elite jersey review   Sat Sep 22 2012, 21:33

Billsfan wrote:
tmfink311 wrote:
CAN ANYONE HELP ME?!?!?! I'm not an nfl jersey aficionado but I just recently purchased a nike elite andrew luck jersey off ebay. from all the reports i've read it looks like a totally real one but i'm leary on a couple aspects. I paid $71 for it. It has a legit shield on the collar, not a sewn one, the tag it came with seemed authentic with the hologram. the tag on the collar is sewn on and the one at the bottom is not stitched. The clues that are throwing me off are that the front "jock tag" is on a like a nice foam tag. also i did the water test failed. the jersey absorbed the water. so i'm wondering, is my jersey the product of a faker who was REALLY good or did i get lucky and purchase a really cheap authentic elite jersey? I can send pics if anyone thiks they can help.

Yes we can have a look for you or you can compare yours to the Manning in the review. I would say that if you paid $71 for it it's more than likely counterfeit.

I would agree that the jersey you bought is likely a fake. Finding an authentic for $71, especially the new Nike style, is definitely suspicious. It's possible to find the old Reebok style for that price, but not the new ones.

If you post pics we can tell you with 100% certainty!
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: NJFP Nike Elite jersey review   

Back to top Go down
 
NJFP Nike Elite jersey review
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 2Go to page : 1, 2  Next
 Similar topics
-
» NJFP Nike Elite jersey review
» NY JETS AUTHENTIC 2012 NIKE ELITE 51 TIM TEBOW JERSEY
» Nike Elite Philadelphia Eagles McCoy Jersey
» Real Vs Fake - 2012 Nike Elite Jersey Comparison
» 300746909056 - Nike Elite knockoff could fool some buyers...

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
NFL Jersey Fan Paradise :: Is this jersey genuine? :: How to tell a fake Authentic Reebok Jersey-
Jump to: