NFL Jersey Fan Paradise

The place for Jersey heads to share their passion for collecting.
 
Home pageHome page  HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  How to spot a FakeHow to spot a Fake  eBay sellers listseBay sellers lists  RegisterRegister  Log in  
***AVOID BUYING FROM EBAY SELLER JOOLI15***

Share | 
 

 Would like your opinion on this M&N 1994 Marino

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
finfan1uk
Probowler
Probowler
avatar

Posts : 220
Join date : 2007-10-15
Age : 39
Location : Nottingham

PostSubject: Would like your opinion on this M&N 1994 Marino   Tue Oct 28 2014, 12:50

Howdy!

A couple of weeks ago i asked for a legit check on a SZ 48 M&N 1994 Marino on ebay. Jersey was legit but the size was a bit too big for me.
The seller got back to me stating that he had the newer version in SZ44 which he would be willing to sell. I asked about the difference between the new and old version and he told me that basically they aren't made in just the US any more and quality was not quite as good as the old one.
He sent me some pics of the newer version and just wanted your input on its authenticity.

To me the jersey itself looks good...however the jock tag has the team name as well as player name which i didn't think was the case with legit jerseys...also the 75th patch looks a little too close to the numbers

what do you think?













Back to top Go down
mos805
Starter
Starter
avatar

Posts : 123
Join date : 2013-02-01
Location : Central Coast, CA

PostSubject: Re: Would like your opinion on this M&N 1994 Marino   Wed Oct 29 2014, 20:03

The 75th anniversary should be higher, the widest point of the diamond should be right on the line of the shoulder and body mesh. Also if you look on M&N website the 1994 version does not have the team name on the jock tag.
http://www.mitchellandness.com/jerseys/1994-authentic-jersey-miami-dolphins
Back to top Go down
Billsfan
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 4731
Join date : 2007-08-26
Age : 46
Location : Kent, England

PostSubject: Re: Would like your opinion on this M&N 1994 Marino   Thu Oct 30 2014, 00:26

Nah, I don't like the look of that one at all. Pass on it buddy.

_________________

NJFP Merchandise available at http://www.zazzle.co.uk/ukbillsfan
Back to top Go down
http://www.nfljerseyfanparadise.net
finfan1uk
Probowler
Probowler
avatar

Posts : 220
Join date : 2007-10-15
Age : 39
Location : Nottingham

PostSubject: Re: Would like your opinion on this M&N 1994 Marino   Thu Oct 30 2014, 18:42

Thanks for the advice folk's I'll definitely pass on this and inform the seller he has a fake on his hands Sad

Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Would like your opinion on this M&N 1994 Marino   

Back to top Go down
 
Would like your opinion on this M&N 1994 Marino
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» History Opinion
» new guy want opinion on sumic tires
» Need experts opinion - euro WRX, AIS, O2 and FA mixture
» Eddie Hearn - Whats your opinion on him now?
» Header Opinion

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
NFL Jersey Fan Paradise :: Is this jersey genuine? :: How to spot a fake Mitchell and Ness jersey-
Jump to: